Skip to main content

The Trust has about $250,000 to give as grants each year. There is no minimum or maximum grant amount. Grants have ranged from $2,000 to $50,000.

Find out more about the Pacific Development and Conservation Trust and its history and the link here

There is no longer an Expressions of Interest process when requesting funding from the Trust. The Trust decided to switch to two full funding rounds per year. The opening cycle for the new rounds is February and August each year and will start with the February 2018 round.  

The objects of the Trust shall be:

  • To encourage and promote the enhancement protection and conservation of the physical environment of the Pacific and of its natural and historic resources
  • To the extent that the use of any natural or historic resource is not inconsistent with its conservation, to encourage and promote the peaceful economic, physical, and social, development of the Pacific and of its peoples
  • To encourage and promote the peaceful conservation and development of the cultural heritage of the peoples of the Pacific
  • To encourage and promote peace understanding and good-will between the peoples of the Pacific.

Citizens or organisations from these places in the Pacific may put in a request for funding:

  • American Samoa
  • Australia
  • the Cook Islands
  • the Federated States of Micronesia (Chuuk, Kosrae, Pohnpei and Yap)
  • Fiji
  • French Polynesia
  • Guam
  • Kiribati
  • the Marshall Islands
  • Nauru
  • New Caledonia
  • New Zealand
  • Niue
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Pitcairn
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tokelau
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu
  • Wallis and Futuna

Pacific Development and Conservation Trust logo

Related Articles