Skip to main content

Lottery Taranaki Community Committee

The Taranaki Community committee area covers all of the Taranaki Regional Council area, including all communities in the:

  • New Plymouth District Council
  • Stratford District Council
  • South Taranaki District Council boundaries.

Ngā Hua / Outcomes

The Lottery Taranaki Community committee outcomes are that people are independent, empowered and self-sufficient, which is demonstrated by:

  • secure futures for youth
  • social connections for older people
  • assistance for people with defined needs
  • cultural diversity
  • support for Māori, Pasifika and ethnic community-related projects.

Priority is given to organisations that demonstrate collaboration, good governance and sound financial management, support for their volunteers and that clearly define their outcomes.
Lower priority is given to organisations that are substantially government funded or well resourced.

Lottery Taranaki Community has made the following grants:

Request a grant from a regional Lottery Community committee if your project or service is for only one Lottery Community region and will only benefit a community or communities in that region. This includes if your group is an independent branch of a national organisation where your project or service will only benefit the region in which your grant request is made. 

There are two funding rounds for Lottery Community each year. The opening and closing dates are the same for all the Lottery Community committees. We receive around 2,500 Lottery Community requests each year. Due to the demand for grants please try to submit your Lottery Community requests well before the closing dates.

Related Articles