Skip to main content

Who may request Racing Safety Development Fund grants?

Only the following organisations may receive grants from this fund:

  • a thoroughbred, harness or greyhound racing club registered with:
    • New Zealand Thoroughbred Racing
    • Harness Racing New Zealand, or
    • New Zealand Greyhound Racing Association
  • an incorporated regional group of racing clubs (cluster), on behalf of the clubs it represents
  • one of the New Zealand racing code bodies, on behalf of the clubs it represents, for a nationwide project.

Are there any other eligibility requirements for Racing Safety Development Fund?

Organisations requesting grants must also be:

  • incorporated societies
  • registered for GST
  • meet the requirements for community organisations requesting grants administered by the Department of Internal Affairs. 

Organisations must show they have the proper governance, management structures and processes to support the size and difficulty of their project.