Skip to main content

The Trust's funding comes from donations by individual people and the governments of New Zealand, Australia and several South Pacific nations.

The current Trustees are:

  • Dr Peter Swain (chair)
  • Tagaloa Dr Junior Ulu
  • Alan Langford
  • Philip Kirk
  • Moera Tuilaepa-Taylor
  • Kristina Kirk

The Trust works in partnership with a range of schools, universities and training centres in New Zealand and the South Pacific. The Trust funds its partners to provide ‘second chance’ education or training for people who have not had opportunities or who want to get a qualification or training that will help them to help their community.

The partner organisations provide the scholarships or grants to individuals.

Read more about Norman Kirk Memorial Trust grants and scholarships.

Copies of annual reports are available by email from:

Related Articles