Skip to main content

Are there any local grants for community organisations in the Waikato?

The Hamilton Community Operations teams support the Lottery Waikato Community Committee and four COGS committees serving communities and neighbourhoods across the Waikato:

  • Hauraki COGS committee
  • Waikato West COGS committee
  • Kirikiriroa Hamilton COGS committee
  • South Waikato COGS committee

Is there an office in Hamilton?

There is a Community Operations team based in Hamilton, with community advisors who work with rural, marae and urban communities in the Waikato region, including Hauraki and the Coromandel to the Waitomo, Otorohanga and South Waikato Districts.

FIND US: Hamilton office contact information

The Department of Internal Affairs: Community OperationsĀ 
Level Two, 410 Victoria StreetĀ 

  • Phone: (07) 839 9960 or Freephone: 0800 824 824 (Monday to Thursday 8:30am-5pm, Friday 9am-5pm)
  • Post: PO Box 19 230, HAMILTON 3244
  • Courier: Level Two, 410 Victoria Street, HAMILTON 3204