Skip to main content

The Department of Internal Affairs: Community Operations
Level One, BNZ Centre
120 Hereford Street

  • Freephone: 0800 824 824 (Monday to Thursday 8:30am-5pm, Friday 9am-5pm)
  • Email:
  • Post: PO Box 4033, CHRISTCHURCH 8140
  • Courier: Level One, BNZ Centre, 120 Hereford Street, Christchurch 8011

The Christchurch Community Operations team support the Lottery Canterbury / Kaikoura Community Committee and four COGS committees serving local communities and neighbourhoods:

  • Chatham Islands COGS Committee
  • Canterbury Rural COGS Committee
  • Christchurch City / Banks Peninsula COGS Committee
  • Aoraki COGS Committee

The Christchurch team also supports and administers the Lottery Hurunui Kaikoura Marlborough Earthquake Relief Fund, which is only available to not-for-profit organisations providing earthquake relief activities and services to people in the Hurunui, Kaikoura and Marlborough districts.

Related Articles