Skip to main content

Are there any local grants for community organisations in Christchurch?

The Christchurch Community Operations team support the Lottery Canterbury / Kaikoura Community Committee and four COGS committees serving local communities and neighbourhoods:

  • Chatham Islands COGS Committee
  • Canterbury Rural COGS Committee
  • Christchurch City / Banks Peninsula COGS Committee
  • Aoraki COGS Committee

The Christchurch team also supports and administers the Lottery Hurunui Kaikoura Marlborough Earthquake Relief Fund, which is only available to not-for-profit organisations providing earthquake relief activities and services to people in the Hurunui, Kaikoura and Marlborough districts.

Is there an office in Christchurch?

There is a Community Operations team based in Christchurch, with community advisors who work with rural, marae and urban communities in the Chatham Islands, Kaikoura and across Canterbury districts of Hurunui, Waimakariri, Selwyn, Ashburton, Mackenzie, Timaru and Waimate to the Waitaki River in the south. 

The Christchurch team works closely with with the Community Operations' teams in Greymouth and Nelson.