Skip to main content

COGS Committee member honoured in Queens Birthday Honours List

The Waitakere COGS Committee took time out at their allocation meeting, held at the Massey Birdwood Settlers Hall (known locally as “the Den”) on 29 July 2020, to acknowledge and celebrate a wonderful achievement of Committee member Gayle Marshall.

Gayle was recognised in the Queen’s Birthday Honours this year, by being awarded the Queen’s Service Medal for her services to the community. This was a great achievement and testament to her lifetime commitment and passion for servicing the community, and the leadership skills she has demonstrated over a long period of time.

Chairperson Ami Chand and Committee Coordinator George Tuhura both congratulated Gayle, acknowledging her significant contributions to the local community and the Waitakere COGS Committee. To celebrate the occasion, a letter of acknowledgement was presented to her, and a cake and cup of tea was shared.

Picture of COGS Committee and Community Advisors in Auckland

From left to right: George Tuhura (Committee Coordinator), Committee members John Riddell, Rachel Huang, Michelle Clayton, and Ami Chand (Chairperson). In front: Committee member Gayle Marshall