Skip to main content

Are there any local grants for community organisations in Dunedin?

The Dunedin Community Operations team support the Lottery Otago / Southland  Community Committee and two COGS committees serving local communities and neighbourhoods:

  • Central Otago COGS Committee
  • Coastal Otago / Waitaki COGS Committee 

Is there an office in Dunedin?

There is a Community Operations team based in Dunedin, with community advisors who work with rural, marae and urban communities from the Waitaki River in the north, Queenstown Lakes, Central and Coastal Otago including Clutha District.

The Dunedin team works closely with the Community Operations team in Invercargill.

FIND US: Dunedin office contact information

The Department of Internal Affairs: Community Operations 
Level Five, Philip Laing House 
144 Rattray Street 

  • Phone: (03) 479 6515 or Freephone: 0800 824 824 (Monday to Thursday 8:30am-5pm, Friday 9am-5pm)
  • Post: PO Box 583, DUNEDIN 9054 
  • Courier: Level Five, Philip Laing House, 144 Rattray Street, DUNEDIN 9016


Staff contacts

Staff in the Otago/Southland teams each cover a specific area.  These staff members, the areas that they cover, and their contact details are listed below: 

Kimberley Beckett
Community Advisor (Clutha District/Dunedin)
(03) 479 6506 /

Anna Williams
Community Advisor (Mosgiel/Upper Clutha/Teviot Valley/Manitoto/Corstorphine/Dunedin)
(03) 477 8062 /

Rachael Thomas
Community Advisor (Central Otago/Dunedin)
(03) 479 6516 /

Marten Schievink
Manager Regional Services (Otago/Southland)
(03)479 6511 /