Skip to main content

Lottery Otago Southland Community Committee

The Otago Southland Community committee area covers:

  • all communities within the Queenstown Lakes and Central Otago District Council boundaries
  • all communities within the Waitaki District south of the Waitaki River
  • all communities within the Clutha District Council boundaries, and all suburbs and communities within the Dunedin City Council boundary
  • all communities within the Southland and Gore District Council boundaries, and all suburbs within the Invercargill City Council boundary.

Ngā Hua / Outcomes

The Otago Southland Community committee outcomes are:

  • people are engaged and involved in community life.
  • there is increased community collaboration between service providers within communities, and duplication of services is reduced.
  • increased community ability to be innovative, resilient and responsive to change and opportunities
  • positive contributions are made to the life, vibrancy and identity of communities to enhance enjoyment for all its members.
  • rurally isolated communities have increased support.

Lower priority is given to requests from the following areas:

  • arts
  • sports
  • organisations that receive government funding, but are unable to show community need and benefit over and above their contract
  • organisations that only provide information or whose main service is information.

Lottery Otago Southland Community has made the following grants:

Related Articles