communitymatters.govt.nz

Helping New Zealand build strong communities

 

Help

Is my web browser supported by Grants Online?

Grants Online will not work correctly in some browsers. This website only supports current Internet Explorer browser versions and Netscape to version 8.  If your internet web browser is not supported by this website you may experience page display errors and be unable to use or see some links. Firefox users may download the free extension IE View to add to their browsers. This will allow Firefox browsers to display Grants Online pages and links correctly. Paste this address into your address bar: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/35

How do we change our password?

You need to log into to the system with your current Username and password. Select the 'Registration Details' link from the left-hand menu. On the page there is a 'Change Password' link. When you click on this link you will be taken to a new page where you must enter your old password and then your new password. Once you have entered your password you need to click on the 'Update' button.

Can I change my address/details in the system?

Yes, you may access your registration details by logging in and then selecting 'Registration Details' from the left-hand menu. You can make changes to your information from this page. If you have a current grant or application, please also notify your Funding Advisor of the changes.

How can I change our application details?

If you have submitted an application and wish to change the address of the group you may do so by logging into the system and selecting 'Registration Details' from the left-hand menu. Any other changes to an application that has already been submitted cannot be made online. Please call freephone 0800 824 824 for assistance (between 8am and 5pm Monday to Friday).

How do I find out the decision for my application?

If you are a registered client your homepage will automatically be updated when a decision has been made on your application.

How do we make a copy of a previous electronic application?

Each time you create an electronic application you will also find an underlined link 'copy' which enables you to make a copy of it. When you click on 'copy', you are able to create a new application containing the same information as the one you copied. This can save a lot of time if you are applying for a similar type of funding. You will still need to go through the new application and update it with current information. It will need to be submitted in the usual way with the submit button at the end of the application.

How do we print out a copy of our application?

All the documents that you can view and print out have an underlined link below their name. You need to click on the link to view the document and then print it out if required. You need to have the Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer. You can download a free version from the Adobe website http://www.adobe.com/.

How do we go back into an application we have already started?

Any electronic application that you have started and saved to complete later appears on your homepage. To go back into the application, click on the edit link. This will take you to the first page of that application and you can go through it by using the buttons at the bottom of each page or the links under application steps. If you want to save it again before sending it, just click on the 'save and finish later' button. Please note, you are not able to edit an application you have already submitted. Please call freephone 0800 824 824 for assistance (between 8am and 5pm Monday to Friday).

How do we send our online application to our local Department of Internal Affairs office?

When you have completed your application, you will need to click on the 'Submit' button on the summary page of the online application. If you have not answered all the questions in the application, the red tick will not appear next to each section under application steps. You need to complete these questions before you can submit your online application. The application is sent to the Department of Internal Affairs' office that you selected in your application. If your application has an 'edit' option beside it on your homepage it has NOT been sent.

Can we recall our online application for editing after we have submitted it?

Applications submitted online can only be returned to you by calling us on freephone 0800 824 824 (between 8am and 5pm Monday to Friday).  Please note that applications returned at client's request must be resubmitted by the specified closing date to be eligible for consideration at the related committee meeting.

How long can we leave the page we are working on without doing anything on it?

Your session on the registration form will time out after 10 minutes of inactivity; the application form will time out after 4 hours of inactivity. If you are timed out, any information on the page you are working on will be lost. Each time you click on a button or underlined link, this tells the website that you are still active. Sometimes you can lose your connection to the Internet because of the telephone line that has dialled you in. Even when you get disconnected from the website, the page you are working on will still appear on your PC, but it will be inactive. You will need to re-connect to the Internet and LOGIN AGAIN to your homepage. Then, click on the number of the Grants Online application you are working on and use the buttons on the page to go to where you want to update it.

How do we denote an amount of money in our application?

When you are asked a question to which a dollar amount is the answer, you need only enter a numeric amount – no $ signs, no percentage points, and no cents. For example, $4522.48 should be entered as 4523 only.

If we are applying for just one salaried position, what should we do when the second ‘add position’ box appears?

When adding a salaried position to your application, clicking the ‘add this position’ button will save the information you have added and will open up a second ‘add position’ box. If you require just the one position for your application, you can ignore this box and move on to the next question. Note that the ‘delete this position’ button, which appears when you save a position, is NOT an instruction but merely an option if information has been entered incorrectly.